2015 Closing Awards & Fund Raising Auction

Friday, 24 April 2015

2015 Open League Overall Champions
Team Greene - Cyril Hatt, Rick Greene, Larry Drew, Colby Evans
Dallas King Memorial Trophy 2015 Recipients - (Open League "A" Winners)
Team Smith - Les Smith, Emily Neily, Cody Spidle, Kathy McKay
2015 Mixed League "B" Winners
Team Schurman - Kathy McKay, Wayne Schurman, Liz Schurman, ( Graham Bell)
2015 Mixed League "A" Winners
Team Smith - Les Smith, Dawn Spidel, Cody Spidel, Stephanie Harvey
Mailman Trophy 2015 Recipients
Team Greene - Rick Greene, Emily Neily, Marcy Gaul, Cyril Hatt
Colby Evans received a club pin from MCC President Bill Eaton as a memento of his formative curling experience acquired in this club. Colby graduates from MRHS this year and will be leaving to further his education.
Bonnie Morine was presented with a Certificate of Achievement from MCC President Bill Eaton in appreciation for the numerous hours of volunteer work she has given to MCC to ensure it runs smoothly.

Following the Awards Night Pot-Luck-Supper and the Presentations, the second annual fund raising auction got underway.BOD member Wayne Schurman acted as the MC, and he assisted guest auctioneer Sharon Stone with her efforts.The endevour was a success and brought in just shy of $3,400.